Winners 2023

At the award ceremony of the second edition of the Brussels Architecture Prize, held on Tuesday December 12, the winners were announced to the public. From the 24 nominated projects, the international juryannounced four winners. They also awarded the Young Promising Architect Award to an emerging talent and the Lifetime Achievement Award to an iconic Brussels figure. Additionally, the People’s Choice Award was presented during the evening. DISCOVER THE WINNERS BELOW

Photo: V+ / Amber Van Bossel

Photo: Philip Dujardin

Photo: François Lichtlé

Photo: Iwan Baan

This year, the Brussels Architecture Prize’s Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented simultaneously to 3 personalities: Bob Van Reeth, Olivier Bastin et Chantal Dassonville. As ‘Bouwmeesters’, they gave birth to a new architectural culture, each in their own way. Enlightened control has always been at the heart of their concerns. Good architecture starts with a good conversation, clear ambitions and good procedures. Only then can the architect do his job properly.

Bob Van Reeth

Olivier Bastin

Chantal Dassonville

Photo: Séverin Malaud

This year’s Young Promising Architect Award went to Laura Muyldermans. She convinced the jury with her versatile, socially committed work – from art installations to conversion architecture – and her fresh take on the urgent issues of contemporary architecture.

Laura Muyldermans

Photo: Tim Van De Velde

The public can vote for their favorite of the nominated projects in all categories via the Brussels Architecture Prize website. The project receiving the most votes by December 05 wins the People’s Choice Award.

Photo: Ivan Put