Social inclusion

How can architecture promote social inclusion by ensuring safety and accessibility? Can architecture that combines different programmes and takes care to integrate into the pre-existing urban fabric change the way we look at the city?

DDS+ &BOGDAN, FILTER CAFÉ FILTRÉ ATELIER, GÉNÉRALE and KARBON’ Architecture will be taking part in the final debate organised as part of the Brussels Architecture Prize 2023. The discussion will be moderated by Evelien Pieters, architect and director of PAF (Platform voor Architectuur en Feminisme), who is concerned with the positive impact that architecture can have on a living environment, with a particular focus on gender equality, inclusion and work culture.

The Brussels Architecture Prize is an initiative of the Brussels-Capital Region that is implemented by Urban in co-production with A+ Architecture in Belgium. A cycle of 4 debates, produced in collaboration with CIVA, invites speakers to express their views on a specific theme through their architectural practice. “SOCIAL INCLUSION” is the fourth debate in the series.

Practical information 

  • Tue 5th of December 2023, 7:00PM – 8:30PM
  • In Dutch and English
  • CIVA (Rue de l’Ermitage 55, 1050 Brussels)
  • Book your tickets here!

Social Inclusion

Comment l’architecture peut-elle agir en faveur de l’inclusion sociale en assurant sécurité et accessibilité ? Une architecture qui combine différents programmes et qui se soucie de son intégration dans le tissu urbain pré existant peut-elle changer le regard que nous portons sur la ville?

DDS+ &BOGDAN, FILTER CAFÉ FILTRÉ ATELIER, GÉNÉRALE et KARBON’ architecure participeront au dernier débat organisé dans le cadre du Brussels Architecture Prize 2023. Cette discussion sera modérée par Evelien Pieters, architecte et directrice de PAF (Platform voor Architectuur en Feminisme), soucieuse de l’impact positif que peut avoir l’architecture sur un environnement de vie, avec un regard attentif porté sur l’égalité des sexes, l’inclusion et la culture du travail.

Le Brussels Architecture Prize est une initiative de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale portée par Urban en co-production avec A+ Architecture in Belgium. Un cycle de 4 débats, produit en collaboration avec le CIVA, sollicite les intervenants à s’exprimer sur une thématique spécifique à travers leur pratique architecturale. « SOCIAL INCLUSION » est le quatrième débat du cycle.

Informations pratiques