When architecture meets landscape

How can an architectural project be designed in relation to its context and the surrounding landscape? This is the subject of this first debate, which will bring together the architectural practices BAS SMETS, BOB361, LANDINZICHT, OFFICE KERSTEN GEERS DAVID VAN SEVEREN and V+. The debate will be moderated by Nikolaus Hirsch, Artistic Director of CIVA.

The projects of these 5 Belgian offices shortlisted for the Brussels Architecture Prize have spatial, social/societal and ecological ambitions. During this debate, the speakers will discuss the special relationship between their project and its context, and how this defines the surrounding built or unbuilt landscape.

The Brussels Architecture Prize is an initiative of the Brussels-Capital Region that is implemented by Urban in co-production with A+ Architecture in Belgium. A cycle of 4 debates, produced in collaboration with CIVA, invites speakers to express their views on a specific theme through their architectural practice. “WHEN ARCHITECTURE MEETS LANDSCAPE” is the first debate in the series.

Practical information 

  • Tue 14th of November 2023, 07:00PM – 08:30PM
  • In English
  • CIVA (Rue de l’Ermitage 55, 1050 Brussels)
  • Book your tickets here!

When architecture meets landscape

Comment concevoir un projet d’architecture en lien avec son contexte et le paysage qui l’entoure ? C’est le sujet de ce premier débat qui réunira les bureaux d’architecture BAS SMETS, BOB361, LANDINZICHT, OFFICE KERSTEN GEERS DAVID VAN SEVEREN et V+. Le débat sera animé par Nikolaus Hirsch, directeur artistique du CIVA.

Les projets de ces 5 bureaux belges retenus pour le Brussels Architecture Prize portent des ambitions spatiales, sociales/sociétales et écologiques. Lors de ce débat, les intervenants discuteront du rapport particulier qu’entretient leur projet avec son contexte et comment celui-ci définit le paysage construit ou non-construit avoisinant.

Le Brussels Architecture Prize est une initiative de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale portée par Urban en co-production avec A+ Architecture in Belgium. Un cycle de 4 débats, produit en collaboration avec le CIVA, sollicite les intervenants à s’exprimer sur une thématique spécifique à travers leur pratique architecturale. « WHEN ARCHITECTURE MEETS LANDSCAPE » est le premier débat du cycle.

Informations pratiques 

  • Mardi 14 Novembre 2023, 19h00 – 20h30
  • En Anglais
  • CIVA (Rue de l’Ermitage 55, 1050 Brussels)
  • Réservez ici !